A Great Tribute to our leaders

Omanu Club was thrilled with Saturday nights announcement at the SLNZ Zespri Eastern Regional Awards dinner that Donal Boyle, our Club chair, received the Bay of Plenty Volunteer of the Year Award- congratulations Donal! we are so lucky to have members like him, who give so much of their time and efforts (and continue to!) , often behind the scenes, for the good of Surf Life Saving services on all of our behalf, not just for Omanu Club but at local, regional and national levels of the SLSNZ organisation as well. Other Club members who received awards  in recognition for their many years of services to Surf life saving services and patrol efforts were : Simon Oldham, Dennis Mundy, Chris Emmett and Jason Carswell.

Here is yet another reason for you to all come and attend the Club AGM  and our Club awards this Saturday, to have a drink and nibbles afterwards and say our collective thanks to them!

Omanu members Ian Glover and Jol McGarvey were also winners of Masters male and female best Sportsman and Sportswoman awards too, so  come and pass your congrats to them as well.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *