Intermediate Surf

Intermediate Surf

Intermediate Surf aka the Blue & Black Groups (U11 – U14) will run for our Sunday attendees from 10 am (as of Sunday 15 November 2015).

Our pre-Christmas Sunday morning sessions will be mostly driven by our professional coaches (Simon & Ash) as an introductory surf skills program. This is with a view to providing all children of this age group an opportunity to gain confidence, skill and fitness and maybe progress to Ocean Athletes.

Equally this group can choose to continue with this Sunday program for the remainder of the season and our post Christmas Sundays will shift focus to providing a variety of trainee lifeguard activities in a fun environment.

U13 and U14 age groups will also be given the opportunity of becoming Rookie Lifeguards. This we hope will result in all children being given an opportunity to work towards ultimately gaining their full lifeguard qualification.

Intermediate Surf Calendar

Sunday 6th November 2016 Open Day Sport Simon/Ash
Sunday 13th November 2016 Intro Surf Skills Sport Simon/Ash
Sunday 20th  November 2016 Intro Surf Skills Sport Simon/Ash
Sunday 27th November 2016 Intro Surf Skills Sport Simon/Ash
Sunday 4th December 2016 Omanu Carnival
Sunday 11th December 2016 Lifeguard Intro Session – Communication LAG Coaches
Sunday 18th December 2016 Lifeguard Intro Session – Tube Rescue LAG Coaches
Christmas Break
Sunday 15th January 2017 Intermediate Surf resumes  Junior Surf Coaches
Sunday 22nd January 2017 Omanu Day of Champions No Junior or Intermediate Surf
Sunday 29th January 2016 Lifeguard Intro Session -CPR / First Aid
Sunday 5th February 2017 Lifeguard Intro Session – CPR / First Aid LAG Coaches
Sunday 12th February 2017 Lifeguard Intro Session – IRB (ER Jnr Champs) LAG Coaches
Sunday 19th February 2017 Lifeguard Intro Session – IRB LAG Coaches
Sunday 26th February 2017 Blowhole Challenge Junior Surf Coaches
Sunday 5th March 2017 Lifeguard Intro Session – Search exercise (Ocean Athletes at Main Beach) LAG Coaches
Sunday 12th March 2017 Club Champs and Closing Day